Exceptional Education, Formed in Faith

Board of Trustees

Carroll Lutheran School is guided by a Board of Trustees that provides for the efficient management and operation of the school so that it may fulfill its mission to the community. The Board generally includes 12 members from throughout the central Maryland community, each of whom serves a 3-year term. The Board meets monthly and holds committee or additional meetings as needed to provide for the needs of the school and support its administration. Contact the CLS Board.

2017 Board of Trustees Members

Executive Committee

Reverend Martha Clementson – President
Grace Lutheran Church, Westminster
Roberta (Bobbie) Dillow – Vice President
First Evangelical Lutheran Church, Ellicott City & Carroll Lutheran Village Chapel, Westminster
Steve Powell – Treasurer
St. Benjamin’s Lutheran Church, Westminster
J. Andrew Dean – Secretary
St. John’s Lutheran Church, Westminster


Reverend Charles Andrew Carr
Reverend Virgil Cain
Roberta (Bobbie) E. Dillow
Patricia S. Dorsey
James E. Huber
E. Alexander Myers
Thomas M. Meachum